RCN Commission Members





The RCN Commission
NENA formed the Report Card to the Nation Commission to review and grade the performance of 9-1-1 services in the United States. The RCN Commission set the scope and developed the criteria for grading, and then designed and conducted a research effort to gather primary and secondary data on 9-1-1 service and the industry. NENA received support and assistance from the National Association of State Nine One One Administrators (NASNA) and the Association of Public Safety Communications Officials, International (APCO).

Commission members are:

Sharon Counterman, ENP, NENA President
RCN Commission Chair Person
Operations Director
Las Vegas Metro Police Department
4591 W. Russell Rd.
Las Vegas NV 89118
702-229-3417 (office)
702-736-7123 (fax)
[email protected] 

W. Mark Adams, Executive Director
National Emergency Number Association
P.O. Box 360960
Columbus Ohio 43236
1-800-332-3911 (office)
1-614-933-0911 (fax)
[email protected] 

Thera Bradshaw, APCO President-Elect
City/County San Francisco
1011 Tuck St.
San Francisco, CA 94103
415-558-3800 (office)
415-558-3843 (fax)

[email protected] 

Jim Goerke
NASNA Past President
10509 Pariva Trail
Austin, TX 78726
512-918-3415 (office)
512-422-5014 (cellular)

[email protected] 

George Heinrichs
President & CEO

6285 Lookout Road
Boulder, CO 80301-3343
303-581-5600 (office)
303-581-0900 (fax)

[email protected] 

Tom Latino
Executive Director
SBC Services, Inc.
2600 Camino RAMON #4E502
San Ramon, CA 94583
925-823-6584 (office)
925-830-8478 (fax)

[email protected]

Rose Marie Robertson, MD
Past President
American Heart Association
Vice Chair for Academic Affairs
Department of Medicine
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
D-3100 Medical Center North
21st and Garland
Nashville, TN 37232
615- 936-1720 (office)

[email protected] 

Tom Wheeler
Executive Director

CTIA (Cellular Telecommunications and Internet Association)
1250 Connecticut Avenue NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20036
202-785-0081 (office) 
[email protected]