NENA Hall of Fame Members

Jason Barbour, ENP
J. William Bell
Robert J. Benson
Jerry Bleck, ENP
Ronald Bonneau, ENP
Charles G. Bonney, ENP
Kenneth W. Borror
Mary A. Boyd, ENP
Bernard L. Brabant, ENP
Thera G. Bradshaw

Tom Breen, ENP
John M. Brooks
Sharon Counterman, ENP
L. J. Coverdale
John Crabill, ENP
Doug Crosbie

W. Waddey Costin (deceased)
Christine A. DeCourtney
Ed Dow
Toni Dunne, ENP
Doug Edmonds, ENP
John Ellison
Norman H. Forshee, ENP
Rick Galway, ENP
William S. Gay
Bob Gojanovich, ENP
Harland H. Hector, Sr.
George Heinrichs
Thomas W. Hicks, ENP
William H. Hinkle

Laverne Hogan (deceased)
David Jones, ENP
Jim McCausland
Bill McMurray, ENP
John R. Melcher, ENP
Peggy Miller
Thomas H. Miller
Michael Moos
Bill Munn,ENP
Beth Ozanich, ENP
James O. Page
Eric Parry, ENP
Michael G. Petricca, ENP
Don L. Phillips

Billy Ragsdale
Roger W. Reinke
Roger D. Richardson
R. J. Rogerson
Leah Senitte
Patricia J. Sitar
Bobby J. Stanton
William Stanton, ENP

Robert A. Stojkic (deceased)
Richard N. Taylor, ENP

Barbara Thornburg, ENP
Deanna Tuck
Jerry Verwolf
Craig Whittington, ENP
David C. Yandell, ENP

This distinctive honor is the highest honor that the organization can bestow and of which no more than two per year, in addition to the national designations, can be awarded.

Those who receive this honor have made a significant contribution toward the objectives of NENA above and beyond the chapter level may be designaed as a member of the NENA Hall Of Fame. Those who receive this designation have served a full term as President of NENA or 6 years as a Regional Director.  In addition to those who have held national office, no more than two additional members per year may receive this designation.  Individuals nominated to receive this designation must have major accomplishments that have contributed significantly to the betterment of the association and whose contribution to public safety is so outstanding that it is of lasting importance to the advancement of the profession.  It is intended to reflect honor upon NENA as well as upon the individual.

Criteria for selection:

The Hall of Fame award cannot be purchased; it must be earned. To be eligible for Hall of Fame membership, a person should be so outstanding that there can be no question about their suitability, and meet the criteria outlined below.

  1. Nominee must be a member in good standing with the organization.
  2. ENP certification is desirable.
  3. The designation should recognize the contribution of an individual per se, rather than that of an individual representing the accomplishments of many.
  4. The person elected to Hall of Fame should be of such caliber as to reflect honor upon NENA by this designation.
  5. Membership should be conferred because of a contribution of more than passing interest and of more than local or regional achievement. The contribution may be to emergency communications or to a closely related field.
  6. Other guidelines for determining eligibility may include: Participation at local and/or regional/state level, chairing a committee or task force, serving as chapter officer, volunteering time, effort and/or money or material goods that directly enhance public safety, providing industry related presentations, authoring articles, mentoring members, etc.

Hall of Fame Benefits:

  • Membership dues are waived for life, beginning the next billing cycle, and are nontransferable.
  • Complimentary registration to Annual Conferences for life
  • Special invitations to conference events.
  • Complimentary copies of official publication of the association (as desired).
  • Listing in the special Hall of Fame section of NENA publications and web listing.
  • Receives Hall of Fame Plaque and Hall of Fame Lapel Pin.
  • National Emergency Number Association Hall of Fame Award


Document Size
NENA-EB Policy and Procedure-Hall-of-Fame-FINAL.pdf 74.47 KB