Technical Committee

Tom Breen, ENP

Tony Busam, ENP
Board Liaison
Barbara Jaeger, ENP
Technical Committees
  • See the menu in the left hand margin
Other Resources

As “The Voice of 9-1-1”, the National Emergency Number Association (NENA) is the premiere public safety industry standards organization for defining technical issues and providing solutions for technology service providers, equipment manufacturers and other industry related standard setting bodies. NENA has established itself as an industry leader in providing technical solutions and standards that will:

  • Enable compatibility of 9-1-1 technologies;
  • Minimize costs involved in provisioning and maintaining public safety communications;
  • Increase the effectiveness of 9-1-1 call handling and emergency response;
  • Promote teamwork among industry providers of public safety products and services.

2010 TDC/ODC Recognition List

2009 TDC/ODC Recognition List

The NENA Technical Committee includes industry experts from both the public and private sectors. Each year the incoming NENA President may consult with the NENA Chief Executive Officer and nominate a Technical Committee Lead Team Chair subject to approval by the NENA Executive Board. The immediate past president will serve as the Standards Advisory Committee Chair. The NENA Technical Committee Lead Team Chair appoints a Vice Chair and Chairs for each of the individual Committees to focus on select segments of the public safety industry. 

Archived Technical Documents



Document Size
20080918_Technical Committee Administrative Document_V4.1.pdf 203.34 KB
Technical Committee Leadership Application.doc 75.5 KB
NENA Document – Comment Tracking form.xls 26 KB
NENA Issue/Liaison Identification Form.doc 40.5 KB