Pictures from 1998 NENA Texas Chapter Spring Conference

Welcome to NENA Texas Chapter - The 1st State Chapter on the internet!Click for National Emergency Number Association
pencil.gif (547 bytes)TexasChapter Members…

Images from the
Waco Convention Center – Waco, Texas
April 20-22, 1998

Please wait for images to load.
Click on each to enlarge to 180k

Image0001s.jpg (2127 bytes)
TC Award Recipient Daniel Morones (rt), Red E. Fox and a Silent Hero
Image0002s.jpg (2204 bytes)
Red E. Fox getting last minute instructions from Sherri Powell
Image0003s.jpg (1904 bytes)
Father of 9-1-1 in Texas, Representative Bill Carter and Red E. Fox
Image0004s.jpg (2017 bytes)
Cadillac Jack event sponsors from True Position, others Sylbia Barrahas and Yolanda Mohamed
Image0005s.jpg (2339 bytes)
Texas Association of the Deaf 9-1-1 Committee member, Melvin Rueffer with interpreters. Toni Dunne and Ben Goodloe prepare for the luncheon in the background
Image0006s.jpg (2473 bytes)
Brian Dunkle, of Integraph, brings his 9-1-1 race car to the show
Image0007s.jpg (1682 bytes)
Texas Flag waves proudly over the Texas Ranger Museum
Image0008s.jpg (2276 bytes)
Cemetary next to the Texas Ranger Museum seems to have “No Vacancy”
Image0009s.jpg (2137 bytes)
Texas Ranger Museum & Historical Markers marks the spot for Telecommunicator Appreciation Dinner
Image0010s.jpg (2135 bytes)
Vendor Hall Reception
Image0011s.jpg (2476 bytes)
Our vendors hard at work
Image0012s.jpg (2359 bytes)
A Trolley Ride to the Texas Ranger Museum brings smiles
Image0013s.jpg (2573 bytes)
Emily Stluko leads the “chow line” at the Plant Sponsored event
Image0014s.jpg (2096 bytes)
NENA President Bill Munn with 2nd VP Bill Hinkle and Southeastern Region VP Laverne Hogan
Image0015s.jpg (2043 bytes)
Bobby D. & the Rockhouse Band entertains us at Cadillac Jacks following the Texas Ranger Museum banquet
Image0016s.jpg (2230 bytes)
Entertainment at the Texas Ranger Museum
Image0017s.jpg (2239 bytes)
Texas Ranger Museum reception
Image0018s.jpg (1736 bytes)
A REAL Texas Ranger – Cleat Buckalew – tells us true stories
Image0019s.jpg (2060 bytes)
Toni Dunne and Chris Pikulinski pleased that everyone is having a good time
Image0020s.jpg (2228 bytes)
Cadillac Jack Party
Image0021s.jpg (1656 bytes)
1998 TC Award Recipient Daniel Morones
Image0022s.jpg (1525 bytes)
1998 TC Award Recipient Ingrid Massingill
Image0023s.jpg (1741 bytes)
1998 TC Award Recipient Marilyn Barlow
Image0024s.jpg (1785 bytes)
1998 TC Award Recipient Shauna Melton
Image0025s.jpg (1700 bytes)
1998 TC Award Recipient Delia Martinez
Image0026s.jpg (1836 bytes)
1998 TC Award Recipient Linda McDonald
Image0027s.jpg (1742 bytes)
1998 TC Award Recipient Rhonda Goldthorn
Image0028s.jpg (1502 bytes)
1998 TC Award Recipient David Haney
Image0029s.jpg (1662 bytes)
1998 TC Award Recipient Maria Dimas
Image0030s.jpg (1542 bytes)
1998 TC Award Recipient James Pickett
Image0031s.jpg (1595 bytes)
1998 TC Award Recipients Julie Watts and Tammy Johnson meet the life they saved
Image0032s.jpg (1591 bytes)
1998 TC Award Recipient Renee Bandefur
Image0033s.jpg (1857 bytes)
President, Toni Dunne, gives appreciation awards to Chris Pikulinski and Patty Cross for outstanding service the the NENA-TX Chapter
Image0034s.jpg (1906 bytes)
The former USO Team receives recognition for outstanding performance on the U.S.S. Lexington. From Left to Right: Toni Dunne, Sonya Lopez, Rene Wilson, David Connell, Ronny Talamentes, Rob Bondurant, Janet Cowart, Donna Naylor, Carrol Hansen, Marsha Reed, Ben Goodloe
Image0035s.jpg (1678 bytes)
Mike Pedigo, Chair of the C&B Committee, proposes changes
Image0036s.jpg (1785 bytes)
Ronnie Talamentes talks about the Communications Committee which includes the Internet and Newsletter
Image0037s.jpg (1846 bytes)
Joanna Hollingsworth, Past President and Chair of the Historian Committee addresses the membership