William E. Stanton Award

Award Recipients

1999 – William E. Stanton, ENP
2000 – George Heinrichs
2001 – Billy Ragsdale
2002 – Barb Thornburg, ENP
2003 – Bob Gojanovich, ENP
2004 – Bernard Brabant
2005 – Laverne Hogan
2006 – Jeff Rogerson
2007 – Tom Breen, ENP
2008 – Norm Forshee, ENP
2009 – Eric Parry, ENP
2010 – Doug Edmonds, ENP

The William E. Stanton Award is bestowed upon an individual who has not only excelled in his or her everyday job, but has gone above and beyond to further the goals of the National Emergency Number Association (NENA).

The Award, which debuted in 1999 at the NENA Annual Conference, is named for the first recipient and long-time executive director of NENA.

The William E. Stanton Award is a lifetime achievement award and replaces previous NENA 9-1-1 Service Awards.

Nomination Criteria

  • Must be an public or private sector NENA member in good standing.
  • Must be nominated by a NENA member in good standing.
  • Must have demonstrated lifetime or career-length dedication and integrity with respect to NENA.
  • Must have provided vision, value and leadership to NENA and public safety through his or her commitment and work ethics.
  • Must have achieved exceptional and sustained results with respect to public safety and 9-1-1, with an impact on a national scale; contributions should be beyond those provided to their chapter.
  • Nominator must document evidence of the individual’s actions and accomplishments in the area of his or her work with NENA and 9-1-1.
  • Nominations must be received by NENA no later than March 31, 2010.

Award Criteria

The NENA Executive Board will determine the recipient of the William E. Stanton Award as nominated by the NENA membership and presented by the NENA Nominating Committee. The Stanton Award will be presented if an appropriate nomination is made. If an appropriate nomination is not made, no award will be given.

Instructions for Submitting Nominations

Indicate your nomination on the form provided below (photocopy as necessary). Please provide all information requested. Return to the address provided with appropriate documentation for each nomination.

Document Size
2011 Nomination Form.pdf 46.22 KB